I need advice :)

YahelYahel Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey all :)
Here is mine problem... I am an academy student and I have completed CCNA 1-2-3 , atm we are at the begining of the CCNA 4, but it is taking a way too much time...
We only have classes 2 times a week.... So 1 week per chapter. CCNA 4 have eight chapters, I don't want to spend 2 more months on learning those 8 chapters...
Also...I got those academy certificates CCNA 1-2-3, but belive it or not mine instructor has never configured anything on the REAL router or a switch,all his labs were at PT, and he only read to use those predefined slides...
As u can see, mine academy training is a waste of time....but in case I don't take CCNA 4 at the academy will I lose anything,expect the voucher discount.
If it is the only thing I lose... I would rather pay 300$ for the CCNA composite exam, than 300$ for another semestar :)

In next 2 months I can easily prepare mine self for the exam ;)

Any advices ? :)

I hope u get the point, because mine english is poor :/
CCNA = Passed (01-02-2011)
NEXT : CCNP ROUTE

Comments

• chmorinchmorin Member Posts: 1,446 ■■■■■□□□□□
    There are dozens (if not more) people here who took no cisco classes and have gotten their CCNA from the COMP exam. No reason why you can't if you know the information in the remaining parts.

But why is speed so important? I'd rather have the two months of classes and finish NetAcad then take my test WHILE studying on my own as well, then just ditch the classes entirely. Both options cost the same...

So class + self study = $300
    or
    Self study = $300...

Might as well take the class.
    Currently Pursuing
    WGU (BS in IT Network Administration) - 52%| CCIE:Voice Written - 0% (0/200 Hours)
    mikej412 wrote:
    Cisco Networking isn't just a job, it's a Lifestyle.
  • YahelYahel Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    @chmorin
    Thanks for the answer :)