Options

2011 Certification Plans

Comments

• Options
    cisco_certscisco_certs Member Posts: 119
    ipchain wrote: »
    I can't really speak for WGU since I am not familiar with it. I chose Capella mainly because the M.S Information Assurance and Security specialization was built around the domains of CISSP. In addition, Capella has also been designated a National Center of Academic Excellence in Information Assurance Education (CAEIAE) by the National Security Agency (NSA) and the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS).

I simply found the above very attractive back then when I was searching for the 'right' school to attend to.
    that sounds good but tuition looks really pricey
  • Options
    N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Mike-Mike wrote: »
    no MCDST?

Mike I decided to pass up on it. I have a lot of experience with XP so I am going to focus on 7
  • Options
    ipchainipchain Member Posts: 297
    that sounds good but tuition looks really pricey

I hear you. I am only doing it because my employer is paying for 1/2 of it. I will only be responsible for paying about 13k, which is not bad for a M.S degree if you asked me.
    Every day hurts, the last one kills.
  • Options
    Krusty_47Krusty_47 Member Posts: 74 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Ok so here are my plans for 2011.

1. Project+ January 17th
    2. CIW Web Foundations January 20th
    3. Start WGU February 1st.
    4. Finish 37 CUs by July All the crap classes
    5. Finish the rest of the CUs about 38 or so. Finally finishing college after 11 years.
    6. Lose 30 lbs.
    7. Get a new job other than a service desk position that only pays 20K a year and is in networking.

Goals for 2012.
    1. CCNA
    2. CCNA:S
    3. MS:IT Security.

I think it's do able I don't think I'm overreaching. I just need to get this done asap.
    Goals for 2011.

Graduate from WGU by Dec 2011. I have almost 80 CU's starting in February. This is also my new years resolution for 2011.