Options

Passed Security +

TrinidadTrinidad Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well finally did this, got an 818, not a super mark but passed none the less. I studied for about a month and a half for it. Thanks to all for the the resources posted here. I purchased Darril's book and that was a great resource. I felt that the exam was indeed tricky, at times I thought I had failed it but it is the wording that is the worst. Just makes you second guess some questions. Anyways I used this site for my Network + as well and it's a great place thanks to all for the work they put into helping others. Onto CCNA now :)

Comments

• Options
    simtechsimtech Member Posts: 213
    Congrats on the pass!
  • Options
    erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    You don't get a special bonus for getting a 900, nor get shamed for getting a 750. You get the same certificate and wallet card as everyone else!

Congrats on the pass and welcome to the club!! icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    Unforg1venUnforg1ven Member Posts: 108
    congrats m8, A pass is a pass.

/cheers!
    Next on Tap>> WGU B.S. IT - Network Administration
    MCSA:2008 Complete >> Capstone left!

####################################
    "One of God's own prototypes... too weird to live, too rare to die..."
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats on the pass!
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    redmossbergredmossberg Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
    congrats! I'm studying for mine at the moment
    A.A.S. Computer Network Systems
    B.S. Information System Security
  • Options
    phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Trinidad wrote: »
    I felt that the exam was indeed tricky, at times I thought I had failed it but it is the wording that is the worst. Just makes you second guess some questions.