Options

Passed Security+ yesterday

MrAgentMrAgent Member Posts: 1,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
Passed security+ yesterday. Got a 791. The exam was odd as a lot questions seemed to have the same answer, so this made me second guess my answers.

I only used Darril's book to study, and I barely studied it.

Comments

• Options
    gatewaygateway Member Posts: 232
    Congrats on the pass! How much industry experience have you got with the sec+ requirements?
    Blogging my AWS studies here! http://www.itstudynotes.uk/aws-csa
  • Options
    Ive been working in the IT field since 94. Im a federal contractor as Sr Systems Engineer. So its becoming a requirement for us to have this certification by the end of the year or something like that.
  • Options
    phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□
    MrAgent wrote: »
    ...by the end of the year or something like that.

icon_lol.gif

Congrats on the pass. The only reason why I took the exam was for potential govt. jobs.
  • Options
    I only took it because it will be required soon. I plan on working on MCSE and CEH next. I currently have a BS and I am cleared, so I never really needed certs.
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats on the new cert!
    You're going to find that in the current IT market there is a real need to stay current with the newest technologies and that is one of the reasons a lot of people here study for and get certs. Good luck in your future.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    Thanks! Any idea how long it usually takes for Comptia to receive the information from the testing center?

earweed wrote: »
    Congrats on the new cert!
    You're going to find that in the current IT market there is a real need to stay current with the newest technologies and that is one of the reasons a lot of people here study for and get certs. Good luck in your future.
  • Options