Options

Have you studied with this book? 70-646

Hi, I'm studying for the 70-646 using Amazon.com: 70-646, Package: Windows Server 2008 Administrator (Microsoft Official Academic Course Series) (9780470133293): Microsoft Official Academic Course: Books: Reviews, Prices & more

Has anyone used this book and passed the exam? I have no experience and no education prior to this book with the world of microsoft servers. It now feels like my study experiences have been built on a foundation of sand.

Can I use this book and reasonably expect to pass? I have alot of respect for the opinions I get from TE members, if you guys say don't do it, I won't.

Now I'm worried my whole approach is wrong....my books suck (I'm doing the MCITP:SA track in college, but studying the Windows 7 client exam independently), and we're going through the server administrator series in the WRONG ORDER (thank you earweed for pointing this out).

I'm doing well with this textbook and understand the material presented. If the books sucks, though, that doesn't mean anything and I will fail the 70-646 in December.

If you guys can confirm what I'm afraid of, I'll step back from my goals on the MCITP:SA track and just go through the :EA track when I start at WGU this summer.
Climb a mountain, tell no one.

Comments

• Options
    ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103
    Holy cow I just read a review on amazon.com for the Wiley book...
    The FAILURE rate for students taking the MCITP exams for our classes is 100%.
    icon_rolleyes.gif I will most definetly NOT be taking the 70-646 in December.

For anyone else looking at the book Microsoft Official Academic Course: Windows Server 2008 Administrator MCITP Exam 70646 steer clear. Don't buy it, don't bother reading it.
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior Member Posts: 0 ■■■■□□□□□□