70-299 Cheated; I Want A Rematch!

Well now, that hurt.

Afte taking something like 16 MS Tests and never having failed, I finally failed one. Obviously I did not prep completely... but I'd also have to echo previous statements here and state that the "Self Study" kit is not only not enough, but it is not aligned with the test. For the concepts covered, I am about 90% confident I did fine (and my realms reflect that fact.) For the uncovered topics, I did not so well.

There were some very poorly worded questions on my test as well... this was the first time I was inclined to comment on specific questions.

But! I'll retool and swing back by tomorrow or Sunday. I know what I need to read.
I'm no expert, I'm just a guy with some time, money, and the desire to learn a few things.

Completed ITILv3 on 11/20, working on College & METEO, reading Classics on my Kindle, organizing my music library with Mediamonkey & TuneUp, trying to lose a wee bit of weight by running, eating less, and lifting weights, planning for my stateside vacation, and wasting time posting on forums.

Comments

• danclarkedanclarke Member Posts: 160
    Sorry to hear that news.

We've all been there. Having failed one exam twice this year, I console myself with the thought that these exams are worth taking because it is possible to fail them: it shows their rigour, even if we don't appreciate that at the time.

Good luck with the next attempt!
    -- Dan
  • DragonNOA1DragonNOA1 Member Posts: 149 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'd also have to echo previous statements here and state that the "Self Study" kit is not only not enough

What "Self Study kit" are you referring to?
    The command line, an elegant weapon for a more civilized age
  • SabaloSabalo Member Posts: 100
    DragonNOA1 wrote: »
    What "Self Study kit" are you referring to?