Options

Booked Security+ for next Tuesday - Gulp

2ndchance2ndchance Member Posts: 62 ■■□□□□□□□□
I've been studying Security plus for 5 days and I'm taking the test on this coming Tuesday.
I bought Darrel's book on Kindle two nights ago. I've read half the book and I miss 1-2 questions per end of chapter test. I've been in IT for 10 years and I spend a lot of time dealing with security on a daily basis. In addition, I am also studying for CCNA Security right now.

Ok, now I feel a little better about this... :) Thanks for listening.

Comments

• Options
    erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    2ndchance wrote: »
    I've been studying Security plus for 5 days and I'm taking the test on this coming Tuesday.
    I bought Darrel's book on Kindle two nights ago. I've read half the book and I miss 1-2 questions per end of chapter test. I've been in IT for 10 years and I spend a lot of time dealing with security on a daily basis. In addition, I am also studying for CCNA Security right now.

Ok, now I feel a little better about this... :) Thanks for listening.

Well, looks like you gotta a busy weekend. Just concentrate on Darril's book and you'll (hopefully) be fine for Tuesday. You might be cutting it close though, but if you're able to finish the book and the exam questions, the only good thing is that you'll have a good deal of information fresh in your mind. But I fear you MIGHT be cutting it close. I'd hate for you to spend all day Monday cramming, when that should be the day you just chill out. Yeah you got 10 years of experience and that might be helpful, but you still don't want to underestimate this exam...though with proper study, this exam is cake.

Just something to think about.
  • Options
    Now you got me a little worried... icon_sad.gif