Options

Well i'm getting laid off lol

I work for a large Payment Card provider and they are laying off our ENTIRE facility.

But you know what, I'm happy that its forcing me into an even higher gear to get my CCNA right now. I have my CCNP foundation library sitting here as well as my CCDA book and I think....this is a great opportunity to study and learn.

I worked as a Network Ops Help Desk sup. My job will be ending sometime after New Years.

I have 4 Years experience in a Tier 2 HD support role at a major ISP and 4 years experience in a Network Ops HD in the Payment industry...maybe its time to move up to something better.

This is layoff number 2....

Comments

• Options
    Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    That sucks. I am sorry to hear that. Maybe get it in gear with the NA, brush off your resume and start looking.
  • Options
    forkvoidforkvoid Member Posts: 317
    I see you're from East TN... you wouldn't happen to be speaking of the large merchant processor in Knoxville, on Chapman?

Also, that sucks. I was laid off from my last job too.
    The beginning of knowledge is understanding how little you actually know.
  • Options
    PhildoBagginsPhildoBaggins Member Posts: 276
    forkvoid wrote: »
    I see you're from East TN... you wouldn't happen to be speaking of the large merchant processor in Knoxville, on Chapman?

Also, that sucks. I was laid off from my last job too.

this is in Johnson City but yes its a LARGE merchant processor
  • Options
    forkvoidforkvoid Member Posts: 317
    this is in Johnson City but yes its a LARGE merchant processor

Ahh, yes, it appears to be the same company that's headquartered down here in Knoxville. I used to work for them a few years back--not exactly a good experience, in my opinion. Best of luck to you in the studies and job hunt.
    The beginning of knowledge is understanding how little you actually know.
  • Options
    forkvoid wrote: »