Options

Failed!

apena7apena7 Member Posts: 351
I studied for a few hours a day for about a month, but couldn't cut the mustard today. I scored full-bars in two areas and over 60% in all others except for Monitoring and Maintaining Systems icon_confused.gif My advice to others would be to keep a glossary of every .exe, .xml, & .msi file mentioned in the MS Press book as I found myself second-guessing commands and switches for a few questions. I guess I should try labbing without using a mouse for better reinforcement.

For practice exams, I felt MeasureUp was a complete let-down as their questions were really simple. I bought SelfTest software a few days ago and thought that was about the same in terms of difficulty. I'll definitely be using them from now on.

I'll use my second-shot sometime before the end of the year and knock this one out.
Usus magister est optimus

Comments

• Options
    ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103
    Which exam was it?
    Climb a mountain, tell no one.
  • Options
    Whoops, 70-680
  • Options
    ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103
    Ah yes, I've heard 70-680 is a beast. As you can see from my sig, I'm studying for it. I'm memorizing command line options for DISM and imagex. The deployment section of the microsoft press book is extremely boring, so I try to focus on labbing that deployment stuff and memorizing command line switches with flash cards.

You know what they say, on a Microsoft exam if there is a choice between different utilities to accomplish the same task and they both appear correct, and you're not certain of which one to use go with the newer microsoft utility/program icon_lol.gif
    Climb a mountain, tell no one.
  • Options
    Z FunkZ Funk Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    ehnde wrote: »
    The deployment section of the microsoft press book is extremely boring