Juniper Certifications?

fuseboxfusebox Member Posts: 87 ■■□□□□□□□□
Has anyone ever considered studying Juniper certifications? I know in the world of networking their market share is small compared to cisco. So I was wondering if anyone knows much about these or has ever considered doing it.
Im a newbie.... please be easy on me.

Comments

• TranscenderMichaelTranscenderMichael Member Posts: 187
    I've heard of them, but I've never considered doing it.
    TranscenderMichael (at hotmail.com)
    MCSE+I, MCDST, MCDBA, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CNE, CCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, A+
    Kaplan IT
    Powering Transcender and Self Test Software
    Served proudly, USArmy, 98C, '89-'92
  • hc2abhc2ab Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I would think second learning anything vendor specific.

It would be a waste of time memorizing commands or where a button locates if you never use it.
  • keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    i think its worth doing as i see alot of listing where theyare looking for someone that has even a little knowlegde out them.. i plan on jumpin back into avaya after i get to a stopping point in the cisco area
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • DrakonblaydeDrakonblayde Member Posts: 542
    I *hate* Juniper routers. I have a pair of M5's sitting off to the side of me and they've been nothing short of a pain in the rear. The newer stuff isn't any fun to look at either. Cisco equipment is sooo much easier to work with
    = Marcus Drakonblayde
    ================
    CCNP-O-Meter:
    =[0%]==[25%]==[50%]==[75%]==[100%]
    ==[X]===[X]====[ ]=====[ ]====[ ]==
    =CCNA==BSCI==BCMSN==BCRAN==CIT=
  • fuseboxfusebox Member Posts: 87 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I *hate* Juniper routers. I have a pair of M5's sitting off to the side of me and they've been nothing short of a pain in the rear. The newer stuff isn't any fun to look at either. Cisco equipment is sooo much easier to work with