Scheduled the test... any advice?

ODNationODNation Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello all

Im a system admin of about 6 years of experience.. but not so much experience when it comes to security. I purchased Darril's book along with an audio book from preplogic that i listen to in the car and at my desk

I just scheduled my test this afternoon and i will be taking it on december 3rd. anybody have any suggestions on how to prepare for this test? I read the forums last week, which lead me to purchase Darrils book... and the reviews at amazon make it sound like this is the bible for sy0-201 lol

Comments

• jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I was really surprised when I saw the rating the Darrils book. If I fail the Sec+ test, I'll get that book for sure.
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • ODNationODNation Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
    my test is this friday at 2pm est... i learned yesterday that the company i work for has free training through transcender... so i was happy to take the offer using the practice exams... after reading darrils book a couple times, i found that the practice exam through transcender had a handful of questions that were not covered in the book... for those who used transcender as a study guide, did it help you at all? and what does the reference numbers mean? By reference, i mean that when you review the questions, at the top it will say "Ref: Cert-SY0-201.5.5.4" .... obviously i know what the sy0-201 is... but the numbers after it refer to the version of test? icon_study.gif
  • badboyeeebadboyeee Member Posts: 348
    Sorry no experience with Transcender but just wanted to wish you luck this Friday icon_thumright.gif
    2011 Certification Plans so far: