Cisco iphone apps

Lees9Lees9 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi I want to make a change and I am looking to take the CCNA exam . I am new to all this and want to get the best possible advantage and help and I was wondering if the iphone apps is a good idea to get ?

Comments

• chmorinchmorin Member Posts: 1,446 ■■■■■□□□□□
    The what? The only IPHONE app I used to help me study was flash card applications.
    Currently Pursuing
    WGU (BS in IT Network Administration) - 52%| CCIE:Voice Written - 0% (0/200 Hours)
    mikej412 wrote:
    Cisco Networking isn't just a job, it's a Lifestyle.
  • Lees9Lees9 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Here are a few that I looked at
    (1) Cisco M-Learning Viewer
    (2) iCertify
    (3) CCNA Exam Prep
    (4) CCENT Exam Prep ICND
  • mark076hmark076h Member Posts: 154
    you could telnet into your device and practice commands while you are away from your lab......
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I use some of the Pearson Education Cisco Flash Card apps on my iPod Touch for review.

Wiley Publishing has CCNA Flash Cards from Sybex. Those must be relatively new because I haven't seen them before.

You can check out the sample decks from both for free, and if you like the app/info you can buy the rest of the desks.

I also have the QoS and CCVP Exam Prep packs from Tech 2000 Inc that I use to keep fresh on those topics.

I've also got a bunch of my old note/flash cards loaded into a Flash Card App. gFlashPro is the one I loaded my cards into via it's Google Docs integration. I also have some of the Cisco decks people made available that iFlipr can download. I also have iSRS on my iPod Touch because of it's Mnemosyne integration. Hum -- I also have ACE Flashcards and a couple Cisco decks that I don't recognize, so it probably has some integration with another web based flash card system.