Options

Hard time finding work in SFBay! Urggh

So what am I lacking here. I've been working in IT for 10 years now and have been unemployed like a lot of other people here. I live in the SF Bay area were competition is undoubtedly fierce. Out of hundreds of resumes sent, I've received one call from a recruiter who was mearly fishing. This job search is insane!

What does everyone think of my resume. Any room for improvement? Suggestions welcome! I am lacking the college degree, but I have more than enough experience. I was lucky to get in when I did. But now I'm wondering if thats why no one is calling me back.

Network Engineer | LAN/WAN Manager | Network Administrator
I am a result driven IT Professional with extensive experience in the engineering, administration and support of IT systems. I have extensive hands on experience in the design, implementation, maintenance and troubleshooting of LAN/WAN networking systems. I am seek a position that will be challenging and expand upon my existing knowledge that I have acquired over the past 10 years.
Technical Expertise

Systems:
Windows NT/2000/2003 Server, Windows 90/98/2000/XP Desktop
Languages:
PHP5, MySQL Scripting
Software:
Exchange 2000/2003, Symantec Anti-Virus, Outlook, Microsoft Office, Symantec Backup Exec, Quickbooks Pro, Dreamweaver, Photoshop
Hardware:
Routers (Cisco, Adtran), Cisco Switches(L2 and L3), SonicWall Firewalls, Netscreen 5GT Firewalls, IBM LTO Tape Libraries, Barracuda Spam Filters, Network Copiers (Xerox, Canon, Panasonic), Cisco IP Phones
Networking:
DNS, WINS, DHCP, NAT/PAT, FTP, BGP, OSPF, EIGRP, RIP,TCP/IP, HSRP, Frame Relay, VPN
Professional Experience

Devknob Web Media – Anaheim, CA
Professional web design and development company that works with small to medium sized companies creating custom e-commerce solutions and search engine optimization.
PHP Web Developer (Dec 2008 – Present)