My MCSA/MCSE Journey

Wanted to start this thread to document my MCSA/MCSE journey.

I am currently studying for the 70-680 client exam. After this I will be taking the 70-682 exam to update MCDST to MCITP: Enterprise Desktop Support Technician. After completing that I hope to pass the 70-686 for MCITP: Enterprise Desktop Admin. I hope to have all 3 exams finished by 2/1/11 where I will be concentrating full time on the 2K3 server exams.

Exams needed for MCSA - 70-680 [x], 70-290 [], 70-291 []
Exams needed for MCSE - 70-293 [], 70-294 []. 70-297 []

Comments

• Repo ManRepo Man Member Posts: 300
    I have been studying for the 70-680 since 12/6. I have read 370 pages of the MS Press Training Kit book and watched all but 6 of the CBT Nugget videos. I skipped over the chapters/videos dealing with deployment so that I can properly lab them at the very end. Hope to take the test on 12/23.
  • xenodamusxenodamus Member Posts: 758
    Good luck with it man. I'm working on the 2k3 exams as well. Microsoft has a good deal on the second shot exam packs right now if you haven't heard. I just bought 3 exams with a free second shot for just over $300. You just have to use the vouchers by summer 2011 - don't remember the exact date.
    CISSP | CCNA:R&S/Security | MCSA 2003 | A+ S+ | VCP6-DTM | CCA-V CCP-V
  • tbgree00tbgree00 Member Posts: 553 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The vouchers have to be used by June 30, 2011. I bought two to finish my test and ended up failing the first attempt and second shot for the 298 so I bought two more. I have an extra voucher just sitting around and no clue how to use it. I could update my MCSE but then I have one more test to totally complete the upgrade.