Options

Failed 70-680

Stiltz79Stiltz79 Member Posts: 74 ■■□□□□□□□□
I went and took my 70-680 exam yesterday and failed. I studied for 3 months, labbed some up and attempted the test. I used the Microsoft book. That test is pretty difficult. There is a lot of material to learn and I think command switches, subnetting and permission questions are what screwed me. Guess I have to restudy and try again at a later date. I don't do well on tests like that. I would rather have a hands on exam, I can figure out my way through those.

Comments

• Options
    PsoasmanPsoasman Member Posts: 2,687 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Sorry to hear you didn't pass, it's a tough exam.
  • Options
    mrgreggiemrgreggie Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Sorry to hear that. A friend/co-worker of mine is studying that, and I can see first hand how challenging it can be. Keep moving forward, focus on where you need work, and you'll get where you want to be.
  • Options
    HypntickHypntick Member Posts: 1,451 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Not trying to hijack the thread at all and sorry to hear that. However did MS change the test since release? I hear two conflicting things about it really, I notice most people on here say it's super hard. While people I know personally said it was cake. Of course they took it a while ago not long after it was released. When do you plan on doing a retake?
    WGU BS:IT Completed June 30th 2012.
    WGU MS:ISA Completed October 30th 2013.
  • Options
    DclownDclown Member Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    It would seem it's better to of failed and come out knowing there were areas that you were weak on than to of come of thinking you KickeD they SheeT out of the test and failed...

That being said, I'm sure you'll brush that off, sharpen up where you're weak at & then Kick the SheeT outta the TesT !!!!!

Good Luck !!! :)
    Stiltz79 wrote: »