Options

CCNT Cert

I3astardsI3astards Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

Im currently studying my Network+ cert. After getting the cert (fingers crossed) I want to look onto doing other courses and I can see the CCNT would be good as a work for a telecoms company (we offer VoiP).

CTP+ Certified | Powered by Certification Partners

My question is, how much of a step up is CCNT compared to Network+? Im looking at doing an Avaya course at some point and the CCNT looks a good course to do first, what do you think?

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Double post from:

Ccnt - TechExams.net IT Certification Forums

Not to throw you out there with mal-intent, but double posting is becoming way too common icon_redface.gif

I haven't messed with a convergence or CTP exam but I feel like you should go with the vendor that your telecom company offers first (it seems in this case Avaya) and then come back to vendor neutral to round you out. I don't know how much experience you have or how close to a promotion you are but I feel that having a grasp on the technologies offered at the company currently will give you an edge when it comes to internal hiring (amongst other performance factors).
  • Options
    Yeah I didnt know which forum to post in so I did both, but point taken.

Good point, that you have made there.

However, did you find that the CCNT was much harder than Network+ ?? I can see you have both certs.
  • Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I3astards wrote: »
    Yeah I didnt know which forum to post in so I did both, but point taken.

Good point, that you have made there.

However, did you find that the CCNT was much harder than Network+ ?? I can see you have both certs.

Np man. I think I'm realizing you mean the CCENT and not the Convergence CompTIA exam. :)