Options

What do I do now?

IndyLovelessIndyLoveless Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi guys, long time lurker, first time poster. This site has been very helpful for me in getting motivated to get going and pass certifications. I recently passed both the A+ and Network+ certification, and have figured I wouldn't be able to properly study and pass the Security+ certification before the New Year. I am studying Computer Security at Ivy Tech Community College (associates degree) here in Indiana. I am kinda confused on what I should do now. Should I still go for the Security+ exam? I have interned at a place in high school, and worked for a CCTV company for 6 months before the company went under, and have been working for a water company delivering product for 5 years now, so my experience in the field is lacking. After I graduate from Ivy Tech in the summer, I was gonna look into WGU. Any help on what certs I should or shouldn't attempt would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103
    Hi guys, long time lurker, first time poster. This site has been very helpful for me in getting motivated to get going and pass certifications. I recently passed both the A+ and Network+ certification, and have figured I wouldn't be able to properly study and pass the Security+ certification before the New Year. I am studying Computer Security at Ivy Tech Community College (associates degree) here in Indiana. I am kinda confused on what I should do now. Should I still go for the Security+ exam? I have interned at a place in high school, and worked for a CCTV company for 6 months before the company went under, and have been working for a water company delivering product for 5 years now, so my experience in the field is lacking. After I graduate from Ivy Tech in the summer, I was gonna look into WGU. Any help on what certs I should or shouldn't attempt would be greatly appreciated.