ACL question using Boson Netsim 6

stois21stois21 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, i am new at Boson Netsim 6... I want to create an extended acl that allows a single host from one network to have ip communication only with a specific host from another network. The topoligy of the netwrok is something like this:
F0/0 F0/0
PC1
RouterA
RouterB
Server1
172.16.2.1 172.16.3.2

on the configuration mode of Router A i created this acl:
access-list 101 permit ip host 172.16.2.1 host 172.3.2 and i applied it to the F0/0 interface as inbound and it wroks fine, the only host from the 172.16.2.0/24 netwrok that can communicate with the server1 is PC1.

But i dont want to be any other kind of communication between the 2 networks. I only want PC1 to communicate with server1 but also, server1 to not be able to initiate communication, only to respond(i dont know if it is possible). Is there any way to create an acl on routerB that will only pass traffic between pc1 and server1 after there has been communication established between them?
I tried creating the acl:
access-list 110 permit ip host 172.16.3.2 any established
after seeing something simillar in a cisco tutorial but it doesnt work.
Pls help...

Comments

• MierdinMierdin Member Posts: 79 ■■□□□□□□□□
    stois21 wrote: »
    But i dont want to be any other kind of communication between the 2 networks. I only want PC1 to communicate with server1 but also, server1 to not be able to initiate communication, only to respond(i dont know if it is possible). Is there any way to create an acl on routerB that will only pass traffic between pc1 and server1 after there has been communication established between them?
    I tried creating the acl:
    access-list 110 permit ip host 172.16.3.2 any established
    after seeing something simillar in a cisco tutorial but it doesnt work.
    Pls help...