Options

CCENT/CCNA lab from CiscoKits - Please review & critique

simplysimply Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
I’m new to Cisco Certifications.

After reviewing several threads in this forum, I’ve decided to put together a personal lab.

I’ve reviewed first three chapters in odem’s CCENT/ICND1 book.
I’ve reviewed first three videos in CBTNuggets CCENT/ICND1 series.

I recently purchased following resources:
* CCENT/ICND1 - Odem 2nd edition
* CBTNugget Videos ( CCENT/CCNA )
* Boson ExSim Max ( icnd1 & icnd2 )
* NetSim 8 for CCNA
* Cisco CCNA Network Simulator 640-802
* Cisco CCNA Portable command Guide

My goal is to complete following:
* CCENT/ICND1
* CCNA
* CCNP
* CCDA

Before pulling trigger on purchase I would like and appreciate opinions and critique of others since I’m so new to this field…

Please comment on following:

CiscoKits:
1) do they have good reputation
2) anyone have any problems with them in past
3) appears they can only be contacted via email, no phone #s

Equipment:
1) what changes if any would others suggest to configuration below
2) will I be able to perform all “Hands on Lab exercises for CCENT/CCNA “ using equipment below?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Price:

$1075 - Premium Plus CCNA & CCNA Security Combo Lab Kit
$0182 - Three year warranty - not sure what comes with this
$0055 - CBT DVD - CCNA 640-802
Hardware:

Tested and Guaranteed working!!
Two Cisco 2610XM 256/48 12.4 Routers
One Cisco 2611XM dual Etherent 256/48 12.4 Router
One 3550 Layer 3 Switch
Two Cisco 2950 Switches
One NM-4A/S Serial Module
Two WIC-1T Serial Modules
Two DTE/DCE back to back cables
Six Power Cables
Console cable kit
Two Ethernet Crossover Cables
Five Etherent Patch Cables
30 Day Warranty!
Additional items:

Cisco Academy CCNA Security Lab Workbook($39.99 value)
CiscoKits CCNA Security Lab Workbook($39.99 value)
CiscoKits CCNA Lab Workbook($29.99 value)
CiscoKits CCNA CRAM Sheet($14.99 value)
CiscoKits CCNA Study Poster($9.99 value)
12.4 IOS on CD