Options

Loads of CCNA questions...

CompUBugCompUBug Member Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
First and foremost, I did read the FAQ sticky at the very top and I have loaded some of the links.

I am basically very intimidated with this exam and I have been for the past two years I've been planning to take it. I've done some studying here and there and know some concepts but time has tainted some of my knowledge and skill. For example I have to "re-learn" how to find the available number of hosts for a network and subnetting and on top of that I have to figure out the address schemes for those hosts.

Then there is NAT, DHCP, OSPF, EIGRP, RIP (V2), BGP, that I'm feeling very in-confident about... I'm trying to get hands on lab experience with these...

I'm majoring in Networking and Communications Management at DeVry and I'm near graduating and I can't find a job that will hire in this field at entry level what-so-ever... Can I get any advice here? Will I most DEFINATELY need the CCNA to get a position as a Network Administrator?

The CCNA, there is ALOT of knowledge in this test... how exactly did you manage to retain it all?

I'm looking at a video on Subnetting right now... but what is the quickest most efficient way of subnetting an IP scheme (address and subnet mask) aswell as determine the values for the hosts and where these values begin and end? The exam isnt very lenient on time so I hear...

What was your CCNA experience like?

Comments

• Options
    ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103