Options

newbie here + a question

size15shoesize15shoe Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello! Ive been lurking for a while and finally registered and I wanted to introduce myself. You guys have a ton of knowledge!

I have a question for you all. I currently am a help desk intern. Basically, I troubleshoot hardware, do software installs, backups, reformatting of pc's and everything else computer related in that job role. I am a college student (finally started getting my degree, a little late but better late than never) and I will graduate in 2012 with an MIS degree. I plan on getting my CompTIA A+ and a Cisco CCNA before graduation.

With those credentials mentioned above, what jobs would you all recommend that I apply for? I want to be a sysadmin, and eventually a systems architect. What would be the next logical step for me after graduation?

Thanks a bunch, and once again, its nice to finally talk to you all :D

Comments

• Options
    millworxmillworx Member Posts: 290
    size15shoe wrote: »
    Hello! Ive been lurking for a while and finally registered and I wanted to introduce myself. You guys have a ton of knowledge!

I have a question for you all. I currently am a help desk intern. Basically, I troubleshoot hardware, do software installs, backups, reformatting of pc's and everything else computer related in that job role. I am a college student (finally started getting my degree, a little late but better late than never) and I will graduate in 2012 with an MIS degree. I plan on getting my CompTIA A+ and a Cisco CCNA before graduation.

With those credentials mentioned above, what jobs would you all recommend that I apply for? I want to be a sysadmin, and eventually a systems architect. What would be the next logical step for me after graduation?

Thanks a bunch, and once again, its nice to finally talk to you all :D