Options

Poll on difficulty level of the exam

13»

Comments

• Options
    mackfreddiemackfreddie Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Ok, I studied everyday.
    took practice exams from Preplogic, bought a book,
    went to a class for it and still...I failed.
    Hardly any of the material in the class, practice exams, and books were on the exam.
    So, what's a geek to do?
    What are the books and practice exams that do cover all of the exam material???
    Please help. Don't wanna fail again.

-Mack Freddie
    icon_confused.gif
  • Options
    l4wt0nl4wt0n Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    mackfreddie...

I passed the exam yesterday and i used the preplogic simulation tests and also the examcram book. I worked my way through the book and took a few practice tests in learning mode so I could see where I went wrong and then went for the exam when i felt i was ready.

Everyone learns different but that's what worked for me!
  • Options
    RomBUSRomBUS Member Posts: 699 ■■■■□□□□□□
    It was tougher than I thought... on the practice tests it seemed I would kick ass with a 900+ score!

I just got back now and I passed for my first time taking any certification exam with only 5 months of hands-on experience (not including 4 year degree, that was a mix of things). My score 747 which Ill take any day

I give it a 8
  • Options
    nevolvednevolved Member Posts: 131
    I personally think that this is one of the harder exams on the MCSA track. There is such a large scope of objectives, that it is hard to study for.
  • Options
    excalibur1814excalibur1814 Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Didn't think it was hard but I've been in general desktop and support for 7 years+ now. I think that if you want a high score, you really have to get your notes in order and remember a lot of commands and what they do.
    Mooooo
  • Options
    ElwoodBluesElwoodBlues Member Posts: 117