Options

Might be the greatest day ever...

drew726drew726 Member Posts: 237
This morning I took my 70-640 and passed it. Got home and had a phone interview with an IT manager and he wanted to hire me on the spot, although its only 16 hrs a week and its on-call but I'm only looking for part-time work because I am studying to get my B.S. at WGU and want to finish it ASAP.

Then later that day I had another job interview at a NOC center doing graveyard and it went well. An hour after the job interview they called me back I got the job, it's going to be 26 hrs a week but its perfect because the hours I aren't working, the library will be open and I can study for my other exams. I would only work 3 days a week. The executive director said they have extra cisco routers and parts and I can use it to practice with so I can study for one of the CCNA exams.

I was a college dropout so this quite possibly might be the best day in my life.
Completed Courses:
SSC1, SST1, AXV1, TTV1, ABV1, TNV1, AHV1, BAC1, BBC1, LAE1, LUT1, GAC1, IWC1, INC1, HHT1, LAT1, QLT1, CLC1, IWT1 TPV1, INT1, TSV1, LET1, BOV1, AJV1, ORC1, MGC1, BRV1, AIV1, WFV1,
TWA1, CPW2
Incompleted Courses:
nothing :)

Comments

• Options
    millworxmillworx Member Posts: 290
    Wow congratulations on the 2 offers! If I had to start all over again from the beginning I would definitely take the NOC job! Sounds like just what you need! Not to mention you will more than likely have great room for advancement if you continue to apply yourself.

Congratulations I'm happy for you!
    Currently Reading:
    CCIE: Network Security Principals and Practices
    CCIE: Routing and Switching Exam Certification Guide
  • Options
    RockinRobinRockinRobin Member Posts: 165
  • Options
    kenny831kenny831 Member Posts: 266
    Great news. Congrats!
  • Options
    IRONMONKUSIRONMONKUS Member Posts: 143 ■■■□□□□□□□
    This is indeed a wonderful day!
  • Options
    millworx wrote: »