Suitable for CCNA? / CCNP?

wedge1988wedge1988 Member Posts: 434 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi All,

Im new to the cisco equipment area, and would appreciate a bit of help. does this list of equipment look good?

2 x WS-G2948G-L3
1 x WS-C3524-XL-EN
6 x WS-C2924-XL-EN
2 x CISCO3620 with NM-1FE2W
1 x CISCO3640 with 2 x NM-1FE-TX
4 x CISCO1760
2 x CISCO2620 (no faceplate)
6 x CISCO2610 with WIC-1B-S/T (no faceplate)
2 x CISCO2610 (no faceplate)
26 x Kettle power lead
15 x CAT 5 cable
5 x Cisco Console cable

What kind of value is it worth?

Thanks!! :D
~ wedge1988 ~ IdioT Certified~
MCSE:2003 ~ MCITP:EA ~ CCNP:R&S ~ CCNA:R&S ~ CCNA:Voice ~ Office 2000 MASTER ~ A+ ~ N+ ~ C&G:IT Diploma ~ Ofqual Entry Japanese

Comments

• zerglingszerglings Member Posts: 295 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Wow, that's a lot for CCNA studies. But, it's always good to have more equipment to play with. c",) I remember only playing with three routers at home with no switch. I did a lot of the switching at school and Packet Tracer back then. Did some of the routing with my (3) 2500s and Dynamips back then.

Not sure if you're buying it or not, but if you're getting for free then good for you, keep it and play with it. If you're buying it, then I suggest you take some of it out. Don't buy non-XM 2600 routers, go with the XM as they can use Advanced Enterprise Services images which is useful for CCNP and CCIE labs. I am not familiar with the 2924, 2948, and 3524, but I would say they aren't usually used in a CCNP and/or CCIE labs. I'd say go with 2950s and 3550s. If you can afford to buy 3550s and 3560s then go ahead. Those will serve you best on CCNP and/or CCIE labs.

There are several topics about building a lab. I suggest you to read them. My suggestion is only limited as I follow a certain set of equipment.
    :study: Life+
  • alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□