Options

Router & Switches ???

MaSterOfGRapesMaSterOfGRapes Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey friends ,
i'm starting my ccna path:) ,towards ciso world , still a Fresher with some basic idea . just wanted to ask you ppl to help me out in setting up lab for ccna . Needed to know wat Router and switches model will do the job . And Ya tell me how its gonna cost *Got to get the Budget Ready * :D

Comments

• Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Here's a couple recent threads that should point you in the right direction:

Complete Newb, Setting up a home lab (CCNA)

CCENT/CCNA Beginner Lab Setup HELP!!!!
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • Options
    Greenmet29Greenmet29 Member Posts: 240
    Mike ... you should make one of those a sticky...
  • Options
    Hey thanks Mike . Ok so going through all those stuff . decide to buy
    2-2600 series *are r many models in this series, if so wch specific s good ? *
    2- 2950 series *same as above *
    1- 3550 or 3650?
    finally tell me the cables :) * no idea *
    And to finish it off how much will all of this stuff cost , i'm kinda running low on budget icon_sad.gif
  • Options
    phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□
    i'm kinda running low on budget icon_sad.gif

Cross off the 3560.
  • Options
    ehndeehnde Member Posts: 1,103
    Hey thanks Mike . Ok so going through all those stuff . decide to buy
    2-2600 series *are r many models in this series, if so wch specific s good ? *
    2- 2950 series *same as above *
    1- 3550 or 3650?
    finally tell me the cables :) * no idea *
    And to finish it off how much will all of this stuff cost , i'm kinda running low on budget icon_sad.gif

Get the 2600 xm routers. The 00 part doesn't matter, and you want 12.4 IOS. Make sure all 4 devices you buy come with a power brick and preferrably console cables.