Windows 7 and 2008R2 SP1 released

blargoeblargoe Posts: 4,165Member ■■■■■■■■■□
Just noticed it is now available to VL customers and MSDN. Anyone installed this yet?
IT guy since 12/00

Recent: 1/29/2018 - Passed 70-743 - MCSA 2016 Complete; 1/13/2018 - Passed 70-411 - MCSA 2012 complete
Working on: Being a better coder, build/test/deploy automation fundamentals
Future: Renew VCP (due 2/2019), possibly with an adjacent VCP or VCAP

Comments

  • SilverGeniusSilverGenius Posts: 56Member ■■□□□□□□□□
    blargoe wrote: »
    Just noticed it is now available to VL customers and MSDN. Anyone installed this yet?
    I plan on installing it later on next week on a few systems. I can report back with my findings.
  • undomielundomiel Posts: 2,818Member
    Have it installed on a few Win7 machines with no noticeable impact but I'm really looking forward to getting it onto a Hyper-V cluster back at work. That'll probably happen sometime next week.
    Jumping on the IT blogging band wagon -- http://www.jefferyland.com/
  • exampasserexampasser Posts: 718Member
    Is MSDNAA supposed to be included as well? I checked my MSDNAA account and SP1 isn't available for me, oh well.
  • NinjaBoyNinjaBoy Posts: 968Member
    So far I've tried to install it on 4 machines at work, all 4 failed - 3 existing Windows 7 machines, 1 freshly built machine (all up to date - fresh machine had no AV).

    Will be looking into why next week.

    -Ken
  • Daniel333Daniel333 Posts: 2,072Member ■■■■■■□□□□
    Installed to a few test machines, Worked fine. Nothing to write home about. Gonna try and deploy to our office computers next week.

    Downloading the new install media as we speak.
    -Daniel
Sign In or Register to comment.