Options

70-680 Failed

2»

Comments

• Options
    winky51winky51 Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    My last experiences with an MS test was a nightmare. I had to take the test twice. The 1st time I was menu-ed, trick-worded, trick-phrased the entire test. I spent more time deciphering the question then actually answering it with my know how.

The 2nd time the questions were completely specific on diagnosing, configuring, and networking. I passed it easy. And I only looked over my notes the 2nd time because I couldnt learn anymore than I did.

So its a toss up on how your tests comes. I wouldnt be surprised if the 1st time you take a test it is tougher than the 2nd time on purpose to earn a few extra $$$s for prometric.

I tried transcenders and I thought their testing methods were so off the mark and simply frustrating that I dont use them anymore. I took dozens of tests from them and all I got was frustration at their complexity and trickery of questions.

In college I studied how to give proper testing to students are part of my education degree and these companies are off the mark. The focus so much of a student's brain power on reading the question correctly, building up frustration, that they dont allow you to use your full capacity to answer the question. Shouldnt be like that.

You shouldnt ask questions like...
    "where do you go to change virtual memory?" Like in transcenders
    A. start/control panel/system/advanced system settings/settings/advanced/
    B. start/control panel/system/system settings/settings/advanced/
    A. start/control panel/system/system settings/settings/performance/
    D. start/control panel/system/advanced system settings/performance settings/advanced/