Passed Network+

wgc01wgc01 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed with an 801, I studied the Myer's book, watched Messer's videos, there was some strangely phrased questions on the exam, gota slow down and really read them, small words can change the whole thing..:) Off to 70-640 now time to buckle down for that MCTIP-E..

Comments

• LuckyGreenFrogLuckyGreenFrog Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    What study material did you use, and how long did you prep for it?
  • certhelpcerthelp Member Posts: 191
    wgc01 wrote: »
    there was some strangely phrased questions on the exam, gota slow down and really read them, small words can change the whole thing..:) Off to 70-640 now time to buckle down for that MCTIP-E..

The questions tend to be phrased in single or two sentences and for some reason they just try to make any sentence into a question instead of using a fill in the blanks (followed by choices) or other format. Sometimes same question can broken into three are more sentences followed by a question. For some reason, they just don't. icon_smile.gif
  • Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats on pass!! icon_thumright.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • fn157ffn157f Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on your pass. I am new on the site and also planning to do the follow exams :- A+; Network+; Security+. Is good in this order Or another way ?

Please advise.

Thank you. icon_redface.gif
  • RPMar52RPMar52 Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
    wgc01 wrote: »