Options

Job Outlook?

RhemalogosRhemalogos Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello to all, dont know if this post applies here, but I was wondering what my chances are of landing a database development job or junior dba. I am graduating in June with a BS in Computer Information Systems with an emphasis on Database systems. I will be sitting for my 70-433 in July/August. Experience wise, I worked as a fraud investigator for 3 years, but during that time I managed the department database, ran queries, updates, forms, etc. It was an MS Access database. Thoughts??

Comments

• Options
    jtoastjtoast Member Posts: 226
    Rhemalogos wrote: »
    Hello to all, dont know if this post applies here, but I was wondering what my chances are of landing a database development job or junior dba. I am graduating in June with a BS in Computer Information Systems with an emphasis on Database systems. I will be sitting for my 70-433 in July/August. Experience wise, I worked as a fraud investigator for 3 years, but during that time I managed the department database, ran queries, updates, forms, etc. It was an MS Access database. Thoughts??

Can't speak for nationwide since I'm not a database guy but we have 3 dba jobs listed right now. have no idea how long they have interviewing or how much they pay.
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Sounds like you have a pretty good base going and I don't think you'll have too much of an issue finding work.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    XcluzivXcluziv Member Posts: 513 ■■■■□□□□□□