Options

FXS port / SIP Trunk

tokhsstokhss Member Posts: 473
Can someone please direct me to a sample config of a Pots/FXS port that works with a SIP/ITSP trunk.

most of the sample configs i have found are directly relating to SIP enabled phones and not your standard pots/fxs port.

I also read somewhere that you have to disassociate sccp with the fxs port??

anyhow, much appreciated if someone can direct me to the right document.

fyi.. im testing out my free sip account (unlimited inbound)

so far, everything is registered, but once i make a call, i get an invalid host during debug. This is my first attempt so i know i am missing some configs.

thanks!

Comments

• Options
    shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    your looking at a different technology. When we implement SIP trunks they go right out on a Ethernet port. The FSX ports are analog. SIP is a digital technology
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • Options
    Ok, let me rephrase.. I currently have a free ITSP provider thats riding over my broadband connection, shouldn't i be able to use an analog phone with my ITSP ? the ITSP is providing me with a # and i have it assigned to my voice port.

example: ITSP ---WWW---2811---analog port assigned with the ITSP #.

Thanks!
  • Options
    you could point a dial peer to route the call to the FXS card. You would also have to setup to allow SIP to H323 or whatever you have setup under voice service voip. You may also need media resources if you plan on having any supplementary services going across that trunk depending on the SIP provider
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • Options
    Agreed.

the error message i get is "invalid host" during debug messages. everything is registered, sip to sip, sip to h323, h323 to sip, g.711 and g.729 set in the dial peers.