Hi, transcender + professor messer for net+?

puskonpelospuskonpelos Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone!

I took the A+ on janaury and now I want to get Networ+ certified. For the A+ I just read mike meyers' certification passport, of course I have some years of real experience in the field.

Now I want to get Net+ certfied, and I already bougth trancender practice exams (it came with flashcards) and started watching professor messer's videos (and taking notes)...

the questions... would that be enough? should I add something else?

thanks....

Comments

• Cisco InfernoCisco Inferno Member Posts: 1,034 ■■■■■■□□□□
    theres so much covered in the network+ exam. alot less common sense questions than the A+. i would suggest getting a book.
    2019 Goals
    CompTIA Linux+
    [ ] Bachelor's Degree
  • lockdnloadedlockdnloaded Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yeah definitely would add a book. I used both of those and Todd Lamle's book and passes the first time. Heard alot of good stuff about the Meyers book also. I just didn't care for his writing style. Good luck.
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Hi everyone!

I took the A+ on janaury and now I want to get Networ+ certified. For the A+ I just read mike meyers' certification passport, of course I have some years of real experience in the field.

Now I want to get Net+ certfied, and I already bougth trancender practice exams (it came with flashcards) and started watching professor messer's videos (and taking notes)...

the questions... would that be enough? should I add something else?

thanks....

The Comptia exams are expensive with no retakes without paying again so I would consider getting the book.

However with the experience, passport book, and transcender/messer videos you should be good to go honestly.
  • puskonpelospuskonpelos Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thank you!

I'll add a book, meyer's or lamle's, whatever I find in my country.