Music player program of choice?

AnonymouseAnonymouse Member Posts: 509 ■■■■□□□□□□
I've been using Winamp for something like 10 years now. I think it's time I made the life changing move to another program. What do you guys use?

Comments

• Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I use Apple iTunes as my primary music player
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • HypntickHypntick Member Posts: 1,451 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Anonymouse wrote: »
    I've been using Winamp for something like 10 years now. I think it's time I made the life changing move to another program. What do you guys use?

Winamp icon_lol.gif
    WGU BS:IT Completed June 30th 2012.
    WGU MS:ISA Completed October 30th 2013.
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I got Winamp Pro years ago and still get the free upgrades -- and I still use the Winamp Classic skin.

Winamp does exactly what I want it to do -- and it continues to do it well without trying to pimp my information and playlists and listening and viewing habits to some music/video store/service that will "enhance my experience" (and maximize their revenue). And no, I don't want to link my music/video player with FriendSpace and Twitmonster and WeSellYourInformationToTheHighestBidder.com
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • snokerpokersnokerpoker Member Posts: 661 ■■■■□□□□□□
    VLC does the job for me.
  • za3bourza3bour Member Posts: 1,062 ■■■■□□□□□□
    mikej412 wrote: »
    I got Winamp Pro years ago and still get the free upgrades -- and I still use the Winamp Classic skin.