Options

Go the ICND1 & 2 route or the CCNA route?

jrambarjrambar Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

I took and passed the CCNA back in 2006 on the second try which has expired and now that they have split up the tests I was wondering if some people who have already taken these exams can give me some advice.

I'm looking to re-cert. I'm not a beginner, just a bit rusty. I haven't used my Cisco skills in about 2 - 3 years. Reading over the Cisco press ICND 1 I'm pretty rusty with sub-netting along with a few other areas. Now that Cisco split up the tests into 2 made it a bit intimidating for me. A few area's I managed to dust off the cob webs and picked up pretty fast. I'm now ready to hit up the ICND 2. Are the Cisco Press books a good option for a person like me or are there any other books that can dust off cob webs a little faster?

Also, is the CCNA 640-802 really a good option or should I take the 2 test route? I'm trying to figure out what Cisco added that made them split up the CCNA into 2 tests. Any type of feedback will be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Comments

• Options
    ccnaomkarccnaomkar Member Posts: 187 ■■□□□□□□□□
    it depends upon when u r taking exams

2exam-
    from today 15 days go for icnd1 u will get atleast ccent and then after 15-20 days give icnd2 which gives u ccna

if from 1 month then u can go for direct ccna 640-802
  • Options
    Aj24Aj24 Banned Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    jrambar wrote: »
    Hey guys,

I took and passed the CCNA back in 2006 on the second try which has expired and now that they have split up the tests I was wondering if some people who have already taken these exams can give me some advice.