Options

Rick's CCNP Voice Log

RickRandhawaRickRandhawa Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
Today I start my official prep for the CCNP Voice + UCCX exam. I'm going to keep a log of my progress. I haven't done my CCNA Voice, and I figure I'll throw that in somewhere after my core exams)

My gameplan:

Time:
2 1/2 months per exam (more time if needed).

Study Material:
Cisco v8 Student Guides
Cisco v8 Lab Guides
Quick Reference v8 Guides
Wendell Odom v8 Labs
(I may also throw in CBT Nuggets before each exam in order to get my feet wet, but it's v6 material and I don't want to spend the time figuring out whats relevant and whats not)

Exam Order:
CVOICE
CIPT 1
CIPT 2
TVOICE
ICOMM
UCCX
CAPPS

Lab:
INE CCIE Voice lab topology
(I plan to move onto the CCIE after I complete these exams, so I've already built my full lab.)

Experience:
Aside from building a CME VoIP network for my dad's business, I have no voice experience.

Comments

• Options
    pitviperpitviper Member Posts: 1,376 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Welcome to the madness! :) Good Luck!
    CCNP:Collaboration, CCNP:R&S, CCNA:S, CCNA:V, CCNA, CCENT
  • Options
    xmckinziexmckinzie Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • Options
    hermeszdatahermeszdata Member Posts: 225
    xmckinzie wrote: »
    CVoice is out. ICOMM will get you the CCNA Voice though.

Certification Exams - IT Certification and Career Paths - Cisco Systems

CVOICE is not out. CVOICE v6 Retired EoD 2/28/2011. Now replaced by CVOICE v8
    John
    Current Progress:
    Studying:
    CCNA Security - 60%, CCNA Wireless - 80%, ROUTE - 10% (Way behind due to major Wireless Project)
    Exams Passed:
    CCNA - 640-802 - 17 Jan 2011 -- CVOICE v6 - 642-436 - 28 Feb 2011
    2011 Goals
    CCNP/CCNP:Voice
  • Options
    So today I read the first 60 pages in the student guide. My plan is to read the student guide on weekdays, memorize on saturdays, and lab on sundays. This will switch over to mostly labbing and ocassional reading as I get closer to the exam.
  • Options