CCNA preparation advices

capitanuionutcapitanuionut Member Posts: 55 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello guys,

First i'm proud to be part in such a community.

From april last year i followed the CCNA classes at a Cisco Academy. Now i'm on CCNA 4 and will finish it in a week or so.

I studied in class, and at home for a year, i had contact with real equipment but i don't have a job in what i apply all the things learned, so some of them are now blurring.
After i finish the CCNA 4 i'm planning to go for the certification but until then to reserve some time to review all, make more labs as i am reviewing.
I kind of need to take this from the first touch cause the money isn't great where i'm from and a 250$ fee means half of my monthly salary.

What i have :

- I have access to the Cisco Academy curriculum, wich i read once but i want to read it again.
- I have also the Tod Lammle - CCNA study guide 6th ed. - but i read a little and i see that is not covering the currilculum as the course is, it's fun to read it but i don't know how much will help me.
- I plan to get my hands on Wendel Odom ICDN1&2 for consulting as i will review things.
- From now i will need to work in a software simulation environment - Packet Tracer i think even if is not the same as real equipments.

What i don't have and i saw that was useful to ones:

- CBT Nuggets videos - i saw here on the forum that this video training helped a lot of people.
- Boson ExSim or other exam simulation software.
- Real equipment from now on

What do you think about my chances using the tools i've got?
What where for your the big problems? I saw a lot of people having troubles with ACLs and NAT. I haven't read yet the curriculum about these.

Any advice from you guys will help.
Thanks in advance!

Comments

• alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□