Options

pdf vs. printed certifications

martell1000martell1000 Member Posts: 389
recived an email today where i have to decide if i want a printed version or a pdf.

what did you guys do? on the one hand pdf comes in handy for reprinting it if you need several copies but having your cert printed on a shitty s/w laser kinda makes me sad after i studied so hard for it ...

receiving a nice letter with something you can touch is like you finaly "get" something but having to scan it yourself is also a pain in the ...
And then, I started a blog ...

Comments

• Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I always got the free paper one (and wallet card, letter of congratulations from John, and Cisco Press 35% off coupon on selected certification books).

Then I ordered (and paid) for an additional PDF version so I could print it out -- and I used card stock which worked great -- and toss it in a cheap $3 frame and hang it on the wall by my study area to use as motivation (to fill the remaining open wall space) for additional certification study.

I keep my original certificates in a fire safe -- and a CDRom with the PDFs in my safe deposit box. Oh, and the 15+ certificates in the cheap plastic frames are now filed away on a book shelf -- but I just pulled one down and looked at it, and it still looks great.
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • Options
    viper75viper75 Member Posts: 726 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I go for the printed Cert, letter from John, and wallet card. I put the certs in a nice frame and hang them on my home office wall where I do all my studying when I'm home. I also scanned my certs and printed them and hanged them at work.

I say go for the printed one.
    CCNP Security - DONE!
    CCNP R&S - In Progress...
    CCIE Security - Future...
  • Options
    Chris_Chris_ Member Posts: 326