Options

How long did you study for security +?

YuckTheFankeesYuckTheFankees Member Posts: 1,281 ■■■■■□□□□□
Also, how long did it take for you to study a+ and Netwrok+?

Coming from basic knowledge of computers and Windows OS.

Comments

• Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Probably about 2 1/2 months per exam.
  • Options
    hey Ver,

I believe youre the one who introduced me to this site, I was reading one of your post from ethical hacker. I'm from Michigan too go wings :D
  • Options
    kriscamaro68kriscamaro68 Member Posts: 1,186 ■■■■■■■□□□
    I studied for about the same amount of time as veritas for each. Get Darrils book for this test: Amazon.com: CompTIA Security+: Get Certified Get Ahead: SY0-201 Study Guide (9781439236369): Darril Gibson: Books
  • Options
    shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    1 week. Had years of experience and I think I had already passed my NP by then, forgot thou
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • Options
    xenodamusxenodamus Member Posts: 758
    1 month for the Security+. I had years of experience by the time I took it.

The A+ has been so long ago I really don't remember. 2-3 months maybe?
    CISSP | CCNA:R&S/Security | MCSA 2003 | A+ S+ | VCP6-DTM | CCA-V CCP-V
  • Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I studied for the A+ and Network+ about a month each exam at most.
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • Options
    Geek1969Geek1969 Member Posts: 100 ■■□□□□□□□□