Hosting a WebSever from home.

sina2011sina2011 Member Posts: 239 ■□□□□□□□□□
hey guys

I just have a question about regarding hosting a webserver at home I understand that hosting a webserver at home isnt the best way to go but I like to get one going just to get some hands on experience on it as im new to I.T.

I know all the steps I need to go through in order to get it up and running my question is I dont have knowledge in HTML and because of that I need to purchase a Tempalate website from websites that offer the purchase of "ready websites" I also understand that as well what Im not sure with say I purchase one of those template websites how do I modify the contents like the details of the website.?

Thanks.

Comments

• CodeBloxCodeBlox Member Posts: 1,363 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You can learn a lot here: W3Schools Online Web Tutorials
    Currently reading: Network Warrior, Unix Network Programming by Richard Stevens
  • brad-brad- Member Posts: 1,218
    Dont buy a template, get a free one. Google free web template.

To edit the content, you'll want to open the webpages with a tool like Dreamweaver.
  • crrussell3crrussell3 Member Posts: 561
    brad- wrote: »
    Dont buy a template, get a free one. Google free web template.

To edit the content, you'll want to open the webpages with a tool like Dreamweaver.

Or just google for free html editors and you will find a bunch.
    MCTS: Windows Vista, Configuration
    MCTS: Windows WS08 Active Directory, Configuration
  • sina2011sina2011 Member Posts: 239 ■□□□□□□□□□
    hey guys thanks for the replies I really appreciate all your inputs.

Ive actually started to looking into (Forum template websites) but my main problem is how do I change contents of the forum when need be as I dont have any web programming knowledge even though codeblox suggested a website on how to edit websites it wasnt what I was looking for but still I good reference for basic websites.
  • Forsaken_GAForsaken_GA Member Posts: 4,024