Passed today!!

wireratwirerat Member Posts: 251
Passed today with a 960/1000. During the test I thought I had failed for sure. I didnt get a sim until two questions from the end. I actually only got one sim. I know alot of people say that they aren't in the cisco curriculum, but I had read that they updated the test questions not too long ago. I read up on these three subjects and was glad that I did. Had a number of questions on the test regarding those three topics. My recommendation is to read as much as u can from the Cisco website about these topics. I read just about every article they had. I studied with a home lab and a few different study materials. The study materials included Testout, CBT Nuggets, and as much info as I could get from this wonderful site and all the others. I used the Boson Netsim 6 also, but I found it to be problematic and discarded it and only used it for Frame Relay and ISDN sim's, which I couldn't do in my home lab. :D

WOW! Feels like a giant "cert" monkey off my back. I feared this exam for a number of years. It really does deserve alot of study. It is not an easy exam and you have to know what you are doing to take this exam. You can not go in just off of reading the books and pass the exam IMHO. You have to have some face-to-face time with the sims and/or real-world labs.

I unfortunately forgot to check the "tab" and "?" questions that so many people have had. I was thinking all the way down to the testing center to make sure and check to get a solid answer on these questions, but for anyone that has taking cert exams before, you know how everything kinda gets flushed outta the brain once the exam starts. :D

Comments

• keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    congrats
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
  • porengoporengo Member Posts: 343