Options

CBT Nuggest Question

mgmguy1mgmguy1 Member Posts: 485 ■■■■□□□□□□
Team,
I am thinking of putting $199.00 Dollors down for the CBT Nuggets Netowrk Plus cd.
Has anyone used them and if so ? How would you rate them?

At the moment I am useing Exam Cram 2 by Mike Harwood.
and the Exam Cram 2 500 Network Plus Questions by Charles J. Brooks
Plus this sites Cramsession. I am studying very hard but I am having some trouble with key concepts. I don't want to brain **** this test just to pass. I want to be able to know what I am talking about. Anyways, It was suggested to me to use CBT Nuggets. I am also concerned with the Network Plus changeing sometime in 2005 weather I should just hold off untill CBT updates there material in order to relect the new changes?

Please Advise
"A lot of fellows nowadays have a B.A., M.D., or Ph.D. Unfortunately, they don't have a J.O.B."

Fats Domino

Comments

• Options
    entzillaentzilla Member Posts: 141
    You may want to try purchasing the technotes from this site first, you could end up paying only $7 instead of $200.
    CompTIA A+ Certified - July 5th, 2005
  • Options
    jacev1jacev1 Member Posts: 107
    I used them for my exam & found them were VERY helpful understanding concepts that I couldn't get from just reading. As for new Net+ exam, it will be available May 1, 2005. When R U taking your exam? I think they are good enough to help you pass the exam even after CompTIA changes over to the new 2005 objectives. You might also want to look into http://www.transcender.com/product.asp?product%5Fid=Pak%2DNETWK%2B For $229.00 (just $30.00 more), it gives you TransTrainer CBT and "Over 210 exceptionally realistic practice exam questions" .... icon_wink.gif

I've never used Transcender's CBTs, but their practice exams are the BEST you can buy! (IMHO)
    Wars not make one great. Coffee makes one Great!
    - Master Yoda
  • Options