Is it normal to be stressed?

SurferdudeHBSurferdudeHB Member Posts: 199 ■■■□□□□□□□
I've been studying for 3 months and plan to take my ICDN1 test at the end of July. Ever since that I made an honest and serious commitment to pass the CCNA, I can't stop thinking about the passing the test.
I'm not too stressed right now but I'm constantly pushing my self to stay disciplined and aggressive with my studying. I think to the point that that's all I think about.

It's kinda taking over my life (in a good way I think). Has anyone gone through this?

Comments

• ITVinceITVince Member Posts: 143
    Um all of us? After I passed my MCTS I have a nervous breakdown from studying 4 months straight. On my drive home from work I had to pull over on the highway and call emergency medical services (911) because I thought I was having a heart attack which just turned out to be a bad panic attack. My body was just crashing after I put myself through such a rigerous study schedule. Looking back now, there was no reason to push myself so hard. If your work doesn't mandate that you have this cert, or a job you want doesnt require it, and its just for your personal benefit for the future..take your time and enjoy the ride...you'll end up learning more studying at your own pace rather then cramming hard for a few months. Just my two cents. Everyone stresses its normal in this field. Its how you cope with it and deal with it thats the tricky part, dont let it get the best of you.
    Currently studying for:
    MCTS 70-642 Network Infrastructure
  • instant000instant000 Member Posts: 1,745
    I've been studying for 3 months and plan to take my ICDN1 test at the end of July. Ever since that I made an honest and serious commitment to pass the CCNA, I can't stop thinking about the passing the test.
    I'm not too stressed right now but I'm constantly pushing my self to stay disciplined and aggressive with my studying. I think to the point that that's all I think about.