Options

Network Warrior 2nd Edition

viper75viper75 Member Posts: 726 ■■■■□□□□□□
Good morning to all,

I just got my copy of Network Warrior 2nd Edition. All I can say is that this book is great!

It has alot of real life scenerios and examples. I like how easy the book is to read and understand. I'm currently studying for my CCNP - ROUTE and NW 2nd edition just throws a little extra info. to the studies.

The book gives you a lot of info. Definitely a must have for any Network Engineer. This will be one of many books I will be carrying with me to work everyday.

Highly recommended!
CCNP Security - DONE!
CCNP R&S - In Progress...
CCIE Security - Future...

Comments

• Options
    hiddenknight821hiddenknight821 Member Posts: 1,209 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Okay, I see this title quite often here in the forum, and now I'm a little curious to read it as well, but I will save my money for the next newer edition when I actually have time to pick it up and read. I have several books that I bought within the last two years, and I only read 25% of them so far. Not good. icon_cry.gif

My question is: do you think anyone can read this book? Or is it specifically for someone who's working on his/her CCNP? Because I want to know what it takes to be a network engineer, before I decide to pursue that career, but I am afraid the book may be too overwheming for somone with a CCNA. I know I am asking too soon, but I hope you can skim through the book to give me some idea. Thanks.
  • Options
    Okay, I see this title quite often here in the forum, and now I'm a little curious to read it as well, but I will save my money for the next newer edition when I actually have time to pick it up and read. I have several books that I bought within the last two years, and I only read 25% of them so far. Not good. icon_cry.gif