Options

CCNP, CISSP: What do I do next?

lla1977lla1977 Registered Users Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
I currently work as an Operations Manager and have CISSP and CCNP among other lesser certs. I am unsure what direction to go next certification-wise and career-wise when the time comes. I started from the bottom as tech support rep, then field tech, and have experience as Network Engineer. Not sure what to do next... Any ideas?

Comments

• Options
    NOC-NinjaNOC-Ninja Member Posts: 1,403
    cio or director? mba if you dont have it.
  • Options
    WGU is probably the best I can afford and they have an IT related MBA program... Is a MBA from WGU going to get me where I want to go? Never heard of the school before tonight...
  • Options
    NOC-NinjaNOC-Ninja Member Posts: 1,403
    I dont know. When it comes to MBA, you're better off getting in a real university and not some unheard online school.
  • Options
    alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□
    NOC-Ninja wrote: »
    I dont know. When it comes to MBA, you're better off getting in a real university and not some unheard online school.

That's going to draw the WGU fanatics out of the woodwork. icon_mrgreen.gif
  • Options
    afcyungafcyung Member Posts: 212
    Go for the CISSP-ISSMP concentration.
  • Options
    cxzar20cxzar20 Member Posts: 168
    Get an MBA from a top school...if your employer pays for it.
  • Options
    down77down77 Member Posts: 1,009
    alan2308 wrote: »
    That's going to draw the WGU fanatics out of the woodwork. icon_mrgreen.gif

It shouldn't, WGU does not have AACSB accred. for the MBA which is big among the fortune 500. As a WGU graduate if I were going for my MBA I would actually be attending the University of Florida distance program... if it weren't so gosh darn expensive! Instead I went the MS:ISA route from WGU to obtain the NSA CNSS 4011 & 4013 designations.