Options

Need HelpnAdvise for MCITP server admin 2008

SindhiSindhi Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello Guys.
I am new to this forum and new in certification world. I am going to do MCITP server admin 2008 And as you guys know my 1st hurdle is 70-640. I have bought this online from a third party and online course provider is element K.
I need advise on how long it will take if i give 2 full months thats about 25hrs a week
and- does any one had experience with above online course, will that be enough to pass
any suggestion for me, please let me know.

many thanks

Sindh

Comments

• Options
    pzeropzero Member Posts: 192
    Hi Sindhi and welcome!

I have been studying this exam for about 2 months now (about 15-20 hours a week) and plan on sitting it next week. It really comes down to how much real world experience you already have about the technologies, how quickly you can pick things up and how quick you learn.

There is no right or wrong way, its just whatever works best for you. Personally im not familiar with the Element K stuff so I cant comment on it, but I have been using multiple sources for studying.

Check the "sticky" in this forum, it has a great list of resources you can use (technet being an excellent resource).

Good luck.
  • Options
    LAN_GuruLAN_Guru Member Posts: 119
    I am not familiar with Element K so I can not speak of the format. I do know that I don't do well watching PowerPoint slides for hour after hour and listening to a trainer with a monotone voice babble.

Read the resource list as the other user stated. If you get the Microsoft Press 70-640 book, wait a week and get the 2nd Edition which will be available on July 15th. The 2nd Edition books have been updated with the R2 content so you don't have to study a separate R2 book.