Options

Hello All, New To The Forum

MT0911MT0911 Member Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey guys, new here, just thought I would say hello. I've been a Network Operations Engineer (I enjoy my job :)) for 3 years now. I currently hold these certifications:

CompTIA:

A+
Network+

CISCO:

CCENT
CCNA
CCDA

I'm taking Security+ in about 3 days (and I'm looking forward it, been studying hard icon_study.gif). After that I plan to go for CCNA: Wireless, then CWTS, and CWNA. Then the track towards CCNP.

I'm feeling pretty motivated right now and I came across this forum and thought hey, "what the hell, I might as well sign up and continue to stay motivated!" plus there seems to be a great deal of support and information on here. Well, that is all. Thanks and hello! icon_thumright.gif
CompTIA: A+, Network+, Security+
Cisco: CCENT, CCNA, CCDA, CCNA: Wireless
In Progress: CCNP

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Welcome to the boards! Definitely a good place to help you stay motivated and share knowledge.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    Welcome to the boards! Definitely a good place to help you stay motivated and share knowledge.

Thanks for the welcome. :)
  • Options
    jamesp1983jamesp1983 Member Posts: 2,475 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Welcome! These forums are really useful in both your certification studies as well as in resolving your day to day technical issues. Good luck!
    "Check both the destination and return path when a route fails." "Switches create a network. Routers connect networks."
  • Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Welcome aboard. Keep that momentum going. Best of luck on the test.
  • Options
    odysseyeliteodysseyelite Member Posts: 504 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Welcome. Security + was a fun cert to take. I have not used the material in awhile and have thought about reading the material again.