Options

TSHOOT Tomorrow

Chris_Chris_ Member Posts: 326
Finally managed to get the exam scheduled for tomorrow afternoon. I don't know why this one isn't available much at short notice, maybe it's that the appointment time of 155 minutes is hard to slot in.

Anyway, I'm feeling really confident about this one and really looking forward to it. I haven't really done any specific prep for the troubleshooting part, just reviewed the IPv6 stuff as I've never really touched it in the real world. for the rest of it I'm hoping that my real world experience and recent ROUTE/SWITCH studies will be enough. Considering I'm a network support engineer, i would be quite embarrassed if I didn't ace this one!

I've also read the first couple of chapters of the TSHOOT OCG which covers the following blueprint items

- Develop a plan to monitor and manage a network
- Perform network monitoring using IOS tools
- Perform routine IOS device maintenance
- Isolate sub-optimal internetwork operation at the correctly defined OSI model layer

These objectives are a bit wooly and ambiguous, but essentially they suggest you should know the 'CISCO WAY'

I'm not used to the absence of a knot in the stomach before a cisco exam, perhaps the lack of nerves will be my downfall icon_neutral.gif This will be my 6th Cisco exam and I've yet to have a failure, the nerves and adrenaline have always got me through.

From speaking to others, time management may be the key to this one. Also I understand that you can abort the trouble tickets and move around them at your leisure, so may be able to get the easy one's out of the way first, or at least come back to any that I struggle with.

I'm going to watch Kevin Wallaces 'TSHOOT strategy videos' on you tube then run through the demo on Cisco Learning. Finally, review the topology diagrams so that I'm not spending too many minutes flipping between screens in the exam. That will be my prep done, then an early night I think.

Wish me luck