Options

Boson ICDN1 practice test is kickin ma a**!

SurferdudeHBSurferdudeHB Member Posts: 199 ■■■□□□□□□□
Ugh.. I know this topic has been discussed before but I'm going through my firs pass at the Boson practice exam for ICDN1 and I can barely complete 10 questions within 1 hour not including getting half of the answers wrong.
I've watched the CBT Nuggets for ICDN1 twice, read Todd Lamne's book and use Packet Tracer plus subnettingquestions.com
so far I scored well with the practice test from the Lamne's book and can subnet in my head.

I think the way the Boson test presents the questions not including the spider web network diagrams is a bit overwhelming at first.
I'm trying to find the right strategy to successfully tackle this test. Such as, rereading the question until I fully comprehend what they are asking for and don't get overwhelmed with the network diagrams or the IOS command outputs.

I guess I shouldn't stress out too much since this is my first try a the practice test. From reading the threads on this forum the Boson test is the closest thing to the real test and if you do well on it then the real exam should be easier to pass.

Ok end of rant... thank you!

Comments

• Options
    alxxalxx Member Posts: 755
    Is just reading the book enough ?

I summarise/paraphrase important points as I go through. Then do all the end of chapter exercises before moving on.

Same with the videos, I take notes as I go through.

Then next day go back reread the chapter notes and redo the exercises I had trouble with.I put the notes into a space repition app (like mental case for mac/iphone or memosyne for pc) and then go through them when I get spare time.

I need the reinforcing to get things to sink in.
    Used this to do some subjects in my degree (5 subjects to go - been ten years part time) and in a chinese course I've just completed(did levels 1 and 2 in a year instead of two years) which isn't to bad for someone working and studying at the same time.