ICND2 Exam objectives 1.0 vs 1.1

CaySpekkoCaySpekko Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone, I'm new here so forgive me for posting a thread right off, but after searching a few pages of threads back, I didn't find anything pertaining to this.

So I studied for a good while using CBT Nuggets and ExamCram and Invested in TestOut for CCNA. I passed INCD1 with flying colors and was feeling pretty confident about ICND2.

To my surprise I failed with a score of 812.

To my even greater surprise I looked at the exam objectives and they weren't exactly the same as I studied. Apparently I was studying the 1.0 version of the objectives but now they have 1.1

The test itself seemed to be heavy on **** rather than *** and there were no *** questions at all. So I almost feel cheated by the study materials I invested in. Granted, the material I studied did pretty good at preparing me (score of 812 and all) but my real frustration is the lack of study material geared toward the new objectives, and my ignorance for not knowing they changed them (googling ICND2 objectives find the old ones).

So I scheduled for next week, but I need some pointers on study material that will actually help me prepare better for the new version of the test. Thanks!

Comments

• hiddenknight821hiddenknight821 Member Posts: 1,209 ■■■■■■□□□□
    CaySpekko wrote: »
    The test itself seemed to be heavy on RSPT rather than SPT and there were no VPN questions at all.

Before you go on blaming the objectives version change, I hope you were studying the right way all along icon_lol.gif since I believe you meant Rapid Spanning Tree Protocol (RSTP), not RSPT. The same goes for SPT.
  • bigmantenorbigmantenor Member Posts: 233
    Hi everyone, I'm new here so forgive me for posting a thread right off, but after searching a few pages of threads back, I didn't find anything pertaining to this.