Options

Passed 70-642!

rjs_essexrjs_essex Member Posts: 57 ■■□□□□□□□□
Passed the 70-642 this morning with a score of 880 :)

Next up is the 70-640 for September!

Richard
WIP: 70-417, Security+, Project+, CCNA

Comments

• Options
    VokseVokse Registered Users Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!

What was your study material?
  • Options
    whatthehellwhatthehell Member Posts: 920
    Congratz on the pass -- what study material did you use?
    2017 Goals:
    [ ] Security + [ ] 74-409 [ ] CEH
    Future Goals:
    TBD
  • Options
    etbjr182etbjr182 Member Posts: 49 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congrats!!icon_cheers.gif
    Currently studying for 70-640 :study:
  • Options
    andy4techandy4tech Member Posts: 138
    Congrats on the pass
  • Options
    Vokse wrote: »
    What was your study material?

I used a combination of the Microsoft Press Book (Latest R2 Edition), with practice questions, technet and I am an IT Manager supporting a network of 500 computers, 14 servers and over 1500 users so a nice production environment to keep up to speed :)
  • Options
    LAN_GuruLAN_Guru Member Posts: 119
    rjs_essex wrote: »
    Passed the 70-642 this morning with a score of 880 :)

Next up is the 70-640 for September!

Richard

Congrats! 880 is what I scored on 70-642.

Experience makes a HUGE difference on these exams doesn't it?

By the way, don't let 70-640 catch you with your pants down. It almost got me. I've been working with AD since AD was first incorporated into Windows servers and have been working with network directories since Novell first rolled out NDS into NetWare but I didn't put enough prep time into the 70-640 book. In fact, I all but skipped the last 3 chapters, just ran out of time...should have rescheduled the exam. And then close to 1/3 of my exam was from those last 3 chapters...hence my 740 score.

Pay close attention to those last 3 chapters (150ish pages) and command line stuff...
    9/1 - Citrix A18 :study: