Options

Mixed emotions

N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
As some of you know, my fiancee has landed a nice gig up north at one of the more prestigous hospitals. We collectively decided to go in that direction. I will be leaving a position that has it's ups and downs, but nevertheless I will miss it, especially the people.

I am enrolled in WGU Information Technology program emphasis database. I am excited about getting the opportunity to get my degree in IT, something I have always wanted since I graduated with my management degree. The misses will be making 22% more than I am currently making so fiscally it makes sense. I have applied for several jobs and a lot of them have gone to the hiring official, which means something, but not enough.

So as an active member on this forum I just want to let me techexams brothers and sisters know my status.

I am a little nervous at the moment, but I really want to do this for my misses. She hasn't had an easy life nor a comfortable opportunity to go to school. This is her chance to shine so I am putting my career wants and needs at risk.

No regrets this is the decision I made. WGU will fill up sometime and with a little luck I will find a decent position.

Kind regards,
Patrick

Comments

• Options
    EveryoneEveryone Member Posts: 1,661
    Not to sound like an ASCII, but I hope everything works out with you and her and you actually do get married. It's going to suck if you move for her job, can't find a new job for yourself, and she decides to **** you for being unemployed too long.

I didn't care much for Healthcare IT, but maybe you can find something at the hospital she is going to work at. What hospital is it? I might know some people...
  • Options
    shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    You had me really think about all that management ish just to quit!!!!!!!.

J/K

Congrads on the move.
    Currently Reading